Mt 10:1-7

Jesus called his twelve disciples to him and gave them authority over unclean spirits to drive them out and to heal every disease and sickness. These are the names of the twelve apostles: first Simon, called Peter, and his brother Andrew; James, the son of Zebedee, and his brother John’s; Philip and Bartholomew, Thomas and Mathew, the tax collector; James the son of Alphaeus, and Judas Iscariot, the man who would betray him.

Jesus sent these twelve on mission with the instruction: ” Do not visit pagan territory and do not enter a Samaritan town. Go instead to the lost sheep of the people of Israel. Go and proclaim this message: The kingdom of heaven is near.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: